President Buhari Makes Appointment For New Universities, See Full list

President Muhammadu Buhari, has announced the appointment of new Vice Chancellors and key executives for the new universities in the nation.

The Vice Chancelors and other principal officials would handle the four universities established in 2021.

The latest appointments, however, were disclosed on Tuesday by Ben Goong, Director of Press and Public Relations at the Ministry of Education.

According to him, the appointees were:

Federal University of Technology in Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom: Prof. Leo Daniel, Vice-Chancellor; Offiongita Nkang, Registrar; Mbobo Frasmus-Mbobo, Bursar; Prof. Philip Akor, Librarian.

Federal University of Technology in Babura, Jigawa: Prof. Sabo Ibrahim, Vice-Chancellor; Fatima Mohammed, Registrar; Ibrahim Alhassan, Bursar; Dr. Abashe Atiku, Librarian.

Federal University of Heath Sciences in Azare, Bauchi: Prof. Bala Audu, Vice-Chancellor; Ali Adamu, Registrar; Mohammed Lawan, Bursar; Dr. Bappah Magaj, Librarian.

Federal University of Health Sciences in lla Orangun, Osun: Prof. Akeem Lasisi, Vice-Chancellor; Kassim Babamale, Registrar; Adelani Oyewale, Bursar; Bukky Asubiojo; Librarian.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments